2015 Screenplay Winners

Congratulations to the Winners and Official Finalists of the 2015 Honolulu Film Awards Screenplay Competition!

Screenplay Competition Winners

Feature Competition

1st Place: “Duffy Girl” written by Sharon Powers

2nd Place: “The Devil's Hammer” written by Craig Walendziak
3rd Place: "The Boy From The Sea” written by John Woodard

Short Screenplay Competition
1st Place: "Peace And War” written by David Brichetto

2nd Place: "The Donation” written by Liam Johnson

3rd Place: "When You Wish” written by Troy Harvey Graham

Official Finalists

2020: Search for Independence written by Harold L. Brown
Madea goes to Oz written by Timajin Ameer Ali
Rosa and the Black Tulip written by Gena Ellis
Characters written by Matt Mullins
Loveband written by Nicola Pedrozzi
The Old Man and The C Sharp written by Alex Gardels
Barney and Barry, The Hitchhikers written by Sharon Powers
Special Matchmaking written by Gregory Graham, Luciana Lagana
A Clash Of Iron written by Richard Brent Reed
The Last Beautiful Girl written by James Christopher

Honorable Mentions
Gold written by Robert Shill
Pathos Garden written by Todd Sorrell
Still in the Game - Cover Page A written by George R. Flowers
My Forever written by Shelley Krawchuk
The Menehune-Magic in the Mountains written by John Wichert
Hell on Neptune written by Robert J. Rogers
Assholes Anonymous written by Leslie Flannery
SkyBurner written by David E Baugnon
In Deep written by Jason Bitzer
The Night Witches written by Steven John Prowse